Profile Photo

Becky Carteroffline

0 out of 5
0 ratings
  • Afriwallstreet
  • 113


  • 0


  • 705


  • Becky Carter posted in the group Literature

    1 week, 5 days ago
    Entries are hereby invited for The Nigeria Prize for Literature. The yearly literary prize is endowed by Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) Limited to honour the author of the best book by a Nigerian within the last four years.

    The prize rotates among four literary genres – prose fiction, poetry, drama and childrens literature. This year, the competition is for Children’s Literature.

    The competition is open only to published works by Nigerian writers irrespective of place of residence. It carries a reward of $100,000.

    See also: NLNG Prize for Literary Criticism and Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science.

    Nigeria Prize for Literature Panel of Judges & Advisory Board.
    Panel of Judges

    A panel of judges has been appointed for The Nigeria Prize for Literature by the Advisory Board for Literature.
    The appointment of judges has been done to reflect the genre in competition for the year. Persons appointed as judges have wide experience, peer recognition, good public image, and command respect nationally and internationally.
    The outcome of the process as approved by the Advisory Board shall be final
    Panel of Judges

    Professor Mary Kolawole – Chairman
    Professor Tanimu Abubakar – Member
    Dr. Solomon Axumurana – Member
    An International Consultant will be appointed.

    Advisory Board

    Professor Emeritus Ayo Banjo – Chairman
    Professor Jerry Agada – Member
    Professor Emeritus Ben Elugbe – Member
    NLNG Prize for Literature Submission Procedure.
    12 copies of the entry and, if available, an e-copy, with evidence of Nigerian citizenship (photocopy of Nigerian passport or National identily card), may be submitted either by authors or publishers, in accordance with the genres in competition.
    Books should be submitted to Nigeria LNG Limiteds External Relations Division, promoters of the prize, by the stipulated deadline.
    All applicants must submit their entires accompanied by an application form obtainable online from the NLNG website or by clicking the Application Form Download Link Below. Completed forms must be printed and submitted along with the entries
    No book published before January, 2016 will be accepted. Complete contact information, including full contact address, email(s), phone number(s) and other relevant contact Information should accompany each submission.
    An author will enter only one published work, Mere manuscripts will not be considered. No book previously submitted for this competition may be re-submitted at later date, even if major revisions have been made or a new edition published. The prize will be awarded for no other reason than excellence.
    No members of the Advisory Board or Panel of judges can enter their work(s) for the award in the period in which they are serving and two years therafter. No entries will be entertained from members of NLNG Staff and their families
    Failure to meet all stated conditions above will lead to disqualification of the entry
    How to Enter NLNG Prize for Literature.
    Interested and qualified candidates should send their entries to:
    The Nigeria Prize for Literature,
    External Relations Division,
    Nigeria LNG Limited,
    Corporate Head Officer
    NLNG Road, Amadi Creek,
    Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
    The Nigeria Prize for Literature,
    External Relations Division,
    Nigerian LNG Limited
    4th Floor, Heron House,
    10 Dean Farrar Street,
    London, SW1 H ODX.



    Social Share
    liked this
aws points 117 / Points




Profile Photo


Group logo of Entertainment
Public Group
Group logo of Politics
Public Group
Group logo of Investment
Public Group
Group logo of Tech
Public Group
Group logo of Career
Public Group
Group logo of Business
Public Group